Agenda

The competition will have two parts, digital and onsite. The agenda below is tentative and subject to changes.

Main Agenda - Digital Part

Monday, March 14, 2022
8:00AM PST

Digital Opening Ceremony
Getting cluster access
Click to Join
Friday, May 12 2022
11:59 PM CEST

Competition Ends
Result Submissions

Sunday, May 14 2022
11:59 PM CEST

Interview Presentation Submissions
Readme sumbission (per application)

May 16-20, 2022
Scheduled time

Team Interviews
Wednesday, June 1 2022
5:15PM CEST
Onsite/Digital Award Ceremony


Main Agenda - Onsite Part

Sunday, May 29 2022
8:00AM-11:59PM CEST
Booth and cluster setup

Monday, May 30 2022
3:00PM CEST
Onsite Opening Ceremony
3:15PM-8:00PM
LINPACK, HPCC, HPCG Runs
8:00PM
Result submissions

Tuesday, May 31 2022
9:00PM-5:00PM CEST
HPC Aplication Benchamrks (ICON, NWChem, Incompact3d)
5:00PM
Result submissions

Wednesday, June 1 2022
9:00PM-1:00PM CEST
Secret Aplication Benchamrk
1:00PM
Result submissions
5:15PM
Onsite/Digital Award Ceremony
6:00PM-11:59PM
Cluster Dismantling



Lectures

Tuesday, March 1 2022
07:00 AM PDT

ISC22 SCC - Introduction to NWChem

By Jeff Hammond, Principal Programming Model Architect at NVIDIA

Wednesday, March 2 2022
07:00 AM PDT

ISC22 SCC - Introduction to ICON

By Dr. Panos Adamidis, DKRZ

Tuesday, March 8 2022
07:00 AM PDT

ISC22 SCC - Introduction to Incompact3d

By Sylvain Laizet, Reader in Computational Fluid Mechanics at Imperial College London

Thursday, March 10 2022
07:00 AM PDT

ISC22 SCC - Coding Challenge

By Filippo Spiga, EMEA HPC Developer Relations and WW Arm HPC ecosystem at NVIDIA